Reminder: Gang Awareness Forum Tonight

Just a reminder that tonight the 72nd Precinct will hold a gang-awareness forum geared towards neighborhood parents. The event will bring together police officials, clergy, and former gang members to educate parents about their children and gangs. Both Commanding Officer Pintos and Youth Officers will address attendees. The precinct has geared the event toward the Spanish speaking community. A member of the gang task force will give a presentation in Spanish. Some of program will be in English as well.

It takes place tonight, October 15th at 6:30 pm at Our Lady of Perpetual Help, 545 60th Street (between 5th and 6th and 7th Avenues).

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Reminder: Gang Awareness Forum Tonight

  1. It’s between 5th and 6th, but I doubt anyone will get lost.

  2. Thanks for that! I copied it from a precinct email, but I should have checked the address.

    I’ll do my best to post an update on this tomorrow.

  3. Awesome blog!

    I thought about starting my own blog too but I’m just too lazy so, I guess Ill just have to keep checking yours out.
    LOL,

Leave a Reply

