Letter from the Blogger: Help Report on the McDonald’s Protest

Dear Readers,

I’m hoping to report on the gathering planned outside the Fifth Avenue McDonald’s today, November 24th at 1:30pm to protest the alleged beating of Luis Montalvan. I’m not sure, however, that I will get there in time–so I’m turning to you.

If any of take pictures or speak to the organizers, please send your reporting into sunsetparkchron@gmail.com. Include the names of sources, your name and any other relevant information. If you have an opinion on the issue, post a comment or send an email and tell us what you think. I’ll create a post using the community’s coverage.

Soon,

Lisa

2 Comments

Filed under community happenings, crime, letter from the blogger, readers respond, seen and heard

2 responses to “Letter from the Blogger: Help Report on the McDonald’s Protest

  1. mikey boy

    U gotta do this protest on a weekend when its most busy on 5th ave doing it during a weekday won’t get ur message out to a lot of ppl

  2. Mikey–I wasn’t clear. I’m not putting on the protest. I wanted to cover it from a news perspective. I believe a veterans organization plans to hold it.

Leave a Reply

